How are annelids, Platyhelminthes, and nematods different?


How are annelids, Platyhelminthes, and nematods different?

Phyla Platyhelminthes, Nematoda, and Annelida:

Members of the phyla Platyhelminthes, Nematoda, and Annelida belong to the animal kingdom, all called kingdom Animalia. All three phyla contain animals we call worms. Platyhelminthes contains the flatworms, while Nematoda contains the roundworms, and Annelida contains the segmented worms.

Answer and Explanation: 1

Become a member to unlock this answer!

View this answer

Annelids, Platyhelminthes, and nematodes are different primarily in their body shapes. Annelids, members of phylum Annelida, have segmented bodies....

See full answer below.

Learn more about this topic:

Worms: Types & Features


Chapter 16 / Lesson 4

Learn about worms, the three types of worms, and the characteristics of worms. Discover what differentiates the different types of worms, see a list of worms by type, and understand parasitic worms.

Related to this Question

Explore our homework questions and answers library